More Budget Shopping at Whole Foods

Hi everyone! I’m here to share another Whole Foods Receipt with you!

2 bakery rolls – $1.50

1.5 lbs of organic broccoli (3 bunches) – $4.66

1 bunch of carrots – $2.49

1 pint organic blueberries – $2.99 (SALE!)

1 lb organic stawberries – $3.50 (SALE!)

1 large vidalia onion – $1.28

1 lock of sharp cheddar – $2.49

16oz organic salted butter – $4.49

1 jar peanut butter – $2.79

1 pack of chicken breast – $7.03

1 cantaloupe – $2.99 (SALE!)

Total with Tax (and reusable bag refund) = $36.00

Normally I’ll buy a few apples to have as my mid-day snack, but lately they have been giving me a belly ache after I eat them. So instead I got a few different fruits to make a fruit salad! I can have this for a snack every day this week.

The carrots, broccoli, onion, cheddar, and butter are for homemade broccoli cheddar soup (Panera copy-cat). I’ll post the recipe for you when I make it later this week! It is absolutely delicious! Also, the rolls are for me to dip in the soup. This will make a yummy lunch for about 5 days.

For my breakfasts I already had bread, but I’m running low on PB so I grabbed a jar.

For dinner, I picked up some more chicken. I have a few bags of frozen veggies already.

And there you have it. I am set for the week!

Feel free to comment or email me if you want any budgeting or meal planning advice!

Please subscribe!

4 thoughts on “More Budget Shopping at Whole Foods

Leave a Reply

