Exploring Wissahickon Valley Park

Good evening!

It has been quite a while since I last posted, but I have been super busy with work, class/homework, and my internship. I barely have a free moment! I finally scheduled an afternoon for myself to walk along some easy trials close to where I work.

Wissahickon Valley Park is part of the Fairmount Park system in Philadelphia, PA. It runs along the the Wissahickon Creek which stretches from Chestnut Hill to Manayunk. I have driven past this park many times while working over in Philly and have always desired to explore it. This park is so large that I barely made it halfway through the trails after 4 hours! I probably walked about 6 miles total along the easy trails. There are also moderate trails along the valley that I plan to check out in the future. Please visit the Friends of the Wissahickon website for more information and plan your trip today!

I shot my trip photos with my iPhone 5 and my Lieqi clip on lenses! I ordered them for around $10 on Amazon.

This kit included 3 different types of lenses: Fish Eye, Wide Angle, and Macro. They are AWESOME and I love to play around with them. It is so much fun to get photos from a different perspective. Check out my gallery below. And as always, please comment and subscribe!

Leave a Reply

